Don’t Deny the Die

IMG_20170317_075328515

Denying any dark truths about one’s self is a surefire way to give it power over you.

This doesn’t say whose death a woman may want, the self or another’s. Death actually terrifies me, but such strong fears – I don’t think I have it to the point of phobia, but to the point of being obsessive and horrified – are often because we fear something that we might do. e.g. a fear of heights may be because we have a primal death wish to throw ourselves off of a high place.

I hold to the fact that I’ve been blindingly angry a lot lately and unbelievably depressed sometimes. I’m pretty sure this “cast of the dice” has tapped into that.

-Dr. Pyrate

 

Leave a Reply

