The Disease of Academic Hypocrisy

img_20170118_072755318

As a matter of fact, I came into work needing to have had a faculty member email me answers to a list of questions for me to be able to help her today. I have a feeling she didn’t read like the Pope: Up-down-left-right and all the way to the punctuation. (If you do the actual gestures, you’ll understand that.)

Mind you, this is a stage for hypocrisy since she probably hates it when her students do that. It will essentially waste the time she has to develop a course she has 36 hours to put together. And so, yet again, students suffer.

We don’t have time for me to pull punches.

Frustrated? No, not me.

-Dr. Pyrate

Leave a Reply

